

#### Jim Holland

Mayor, Village of Frankfort Executive Board Chairman

#### Rahm Emanuel

Mayor, City of Chicago Executive Board 1st Vice Chairman

#### Robert J. Nunamaker

President, Village of Fox River Grove Executive Board 2nd Vice Chairman

#### Joseph Mancino

Mayor, Village of Hawthorn Woods Executive Board Secretary

# Agenda Environment Committee Meeting

October 18, 2016, 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM; Tour 11:30 AM to about Noon ComEd Chicago Training Facility, 3536 S. Iron St., Chicago, Conference Room

Remote participation – Dial 888-585-9008, code 541-462-192 https://gotomeet.me/EdithMakra

#### 1. Welcome and Introductions

Mayor John Ostenburg, Village of Park Forest, Chairman Melissa Washington, Vice President External Affairs and Large Customer Services, ComEd

## 2. Clean Energy Legislative Update

Melissa Washington, Vice President External Affairs and Large Customer Services, ComEd

## **Engaging Constituents in Energy Efficiency**

### 3. Overview - Illinois Energy Efficiency Portfolio Standard

Jordan Berman-Cutler, Assistant Deputy Director, Office of Energy & Recycling, Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

## 4. Utility Energy Efficiency Programs and Resources

George Malek, Director, Energy Efficiency, ComEd Cristina Fernandez, Marketing, Communications and Outreach Mgr., Energy Efficiency, Nicor Gas Pat Michalkiewicz, Director of Energy Efficiency, Peoples Gas

- a. Common Program Elements
- b. Unique Program Elements

# 5. Non-profit Programs and Resources

Kara Jonas, Program Manager, Midwest Energy Efficiency Alliance Mary Jo Warskow, Technical Projects Coordinator, Elevate Energy

## 6. Outreach – Resources for Municipalities

Sarah Moskowitz, Outreach Director, Citizens Utility Board

- 7. Discussion
- 8. Tour of Training Center

City of Chicago · DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference · Lake County Municipal League · McHenry County Council of Governments Metro West Council of Governments · Northwest Municipal Conference · South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association Southwest Conference of Mayors · West Central Municipal Conference · Will County Governmental League