

#### Jim Holland

Mayor, Village of Frankfort Executive Board Chairman

#### Rahm Emanuel

Mayor, City of Chicago Executive Board 1st Vice Chairman

#### Robert J. Nunamaker

President, Village of Fox River Grove Executive Board 2nd Vice Chairman

# **Environment Committee Meeting**

June 21, 2016, 2016 10:00 AM to 11:20 AM IN-TECH, IBEW-NECA Technical Institute 6201 West 115th Street, Alsip, Illinois 60803

## Agenda

#### 1. Welcome and Introductions

Mayor John Ostenburg, Village of Park Forest, & Mayor Barrett Pedersen, Village of Franklin Park, Committee Co-Chairmen; and Mayor Patrick Kitching, Village of Alsip

# 2. Solar Opportunities for Local Communities

- A. Understanding Solar Energy
- B. Advancing Solar in Communities
  - Property Assessed Clean Energy (PACE) financing
  - o Photovoltaic (PV) bulk purchasing

**Lisa Albrecht**, Vice President, Illinois Solar Energy Association (ISEA) & Renewable Energy Specialist, Solar Services;

**Lesley McCain**, Executive Director, ISEA;

**Edith Makra**, Director of Environmental Initiatives, Metropolitan Mayors Caucus; **Scott Tess**, Environmental Sustainability Manager, City of Urbana

C. Discussion

## 11:00 AM

# 3. IN-TECH, Renewable Energy Training Center Introduction

John Donohue, Director, IN-TECH

Harry Ohde, Assistant Training and Renewable Energy Director, IN-TECH, IBEW-NECA

# 4. IN-TECH Tour

Noon, Adjourn

Next Meeting (3<sup>rd</sup> Tuesday): July 19, 2016, Village of Niles, Police Station, 7000 W Touhy Avenue Topic: Green Infrastructure, Tour: Niles Community Rain Garden

City of Chicago · DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference · Lake County Municipal League · McHenry County Council of Governments Metro West Council of Governments · Northwest Municipal Conference · South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association Southwest Conference of Mayors · West Central Municipal Conference · Will County Governmental League