

Daniel J. McLaughlinMayor, Village of Orland Park
Executive Board Chairman

Rahm Emanuel
Mayor, City of Chicago
Executive Board Vice Chairman

Jim Holland Mayor, Village of Frankfort Executive Board Secretary

Environment Committee Meeting Notes

Tuesday, August 25, 2015, 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM Argonne National Laboratory, Lemont, IL

1. Welcome and Introductions

Committee co-chairs Mayor Barrett Pedersen, Village of Franklin Park

2. Research Areas Most Relevant to State and Local Governments

Alex Mitchell, Business Relations and Regional Outreach Specialist at Argonne

3. Discussion

4. Next Meeting

The next Environment Committee meeting will be held on Tuesday, September 15, 2015 from 10:00 – 11:30 a.m. at the South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association, 1904 W. 174th Street, East Hazel Crest, IL 60429.