

Jim Holland

Mayor, Village of Frankfort **Executive Board Chairman**

Rahm Emanuel

Mayor, City of Chicago Executive Board 1st Vice Chair

Robert J. Nunamaker President, Village of Fox River Grove Executive Board 2nd Vice Chair

Joseph Mancino Mayor, Village of Hawthorn Woods **Executive Board Secretary**

Environment Committee Meeting and Tour of Orland Park Open Lands April 19, 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM

Orland Park Civic Center, 14750 Ravinia Avenue Orland Park, IL 60462 Annex Room

To participate via teleconference dial (571) 317-3122; Access Code: 363-272-165 To view slides, go to https://www.gotomeet.me/EdithMakra

Agenda

1. Welcome and Introductions

Mayor John Ostenburg, Village of Park Forest and, Mayor Barrett Pedersen, Village of Franklin Park Committee Co-Chairmen Mayor Dan McLaughlin, Village of Orland Park; Past Executive Board Chairman, Mayors Caucus

2. Greenest Region Compact 2 Update

Edith Makra, Director of Environmental Initiatives, Metropolitan Mayors Caucus

3. The Sustainability Network

Bill Abolt, Vice President, Energy, AECOM and consultant to the Caucus Michelle Inouye, Associate Principal, AECOM Dave Bennett, Executive Director, Metropolitan Mayors Caucus

Discussion

4. Land Preservation in Orland Park

Mayor Dan McLaughlin

11:00 AM Tour of Orland Park Open Lands - bus transportation provided

- a. Boley Farm, 8101 West 151st Street
- b. Stellwagon Farm, Louetta Ln & 108th Ave
- c. Orland Park Nature Center, 139th and Lagrange Road

City of Chicago · DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference · Lake County Municipal League · McHenry County Council of Governments Metro West Council of Governments · Northwest Municipal Conference · South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association Southwest Conference of Mayors · West Central Municipal Conference · Will County Governmental League