

Jim Holland

Mayor, Village of Frankfort Executive Board Chairman

Rahm Emanuel

Mayor, City of Chicago Executive Board 1st Vice Chairman

Robert J. Nunamaker

President, Village of Fox River Grove Executive Board 2nd Vice Chairman

Agenda

Environment Committee Meeting

September 27, 2016, 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM

Kane County Government Center, Auditorium, 719 S Batavia Rd. Geneva, IL 60647

Remote participation – Dial 888-585-9008, code 541-462-192 https://gotomeet.me/EdithMakra

1. Welcome and Introductions

Mayor John Ostenburg, Village of Park Forest, Chairmen Chairman Christopher Lauzen, Kane County

Electronics Recycling in Illinois

2. Background and Overview

Marta Keane, Recycling Specialist, Will County Walter Willis, Executive Director, Solid Waste Agency of Lake County

3. Current Conditions - Impacts and Programs

Collectors -Marta Keane, Walter Willis

-Joy Hinz, Environmental Specialist, DuPage County

-Jennifer Jarland, Recycling Coordinator, Kane County

Manufacturers - Jerry Peck, Associate Director of Government Affairs,

Illinois Manufacturers Association

Recyclers -Rich Hipp, President and CEO, Kuusakoski US & Vintage Tech Recyclers

4. Discussion – Impacts on Municipalities

5. Towards a Long-Term Solution

Collectors - Marta Keane, Walter Willis

Manufacturers - Jerry Peck Recyclers - Rich Hipp

6. Discussion – Recommended Actions

7. Adiourn

Next meeting: October 18th, (tentative) Com Ed Chicago Training Center

Topic: Engaging residents and businesses in energy efficiency

City of Chicago · DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference · Lake County Municipal League · McHenry County Council of Governments Metro West Council of Governments · Northwest Municipal Conference · South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association Southwest Conference of Mayors · West Central Municipal Conference · Will County Governmental League